Novelisation

I will be writing a bit less on here during the month of November.  That is because I will be participating in National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo for short), so my writing energies will be focussed on producing at least 50,000 words of the first draught of a novel by November 30.

I’ve never attempted to write a novel before, though I’ve certainly thought about it in the past, and I’ve read up on the subject, particularly character development.  I’m really excited.  I first got the idea for my story this summer, and about 10 days ago decided to use it for NaNoWriMo.  It’s been fun mentally sitting in this world that I’ve created it so that I can understand it and depict it.  The challenge is that the setting for the novel is pretty dark.  I will have to work extra-hard to find my “happy place.”

Wish me luck!

 

NaNoWriMo 2011

About Whittier Strong

Whittier Strong is an MFA student in creative writing at the University of Alaska-Fairbanks, with a focus in nonfiction. He graduated from Metropolitan State University with a BA in creative writing. He has special interests in sociology and philosophy.

Posted on 28 October, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Good luck!!! Look forward to seeing the result.

Share your thoughts

